Should I have my own insurance while using someone else’s car?

Should I have my own insurance while using someone else’s car?

The other person owns the car and has it insured in his name but is allowing me to use it until I can get another car. Should I or even can I have my own insurance policy on his car? I live in Michigan and my previous car was hit and totaled. Trying to buy/finance another car after only working full time again since Feb. is near impossible.

ANSWER: I recommend that you visit this web page where one can get quotes from the best companies: http://INSUREFOREVERYBODY.INFO/index.html?src=WP2zeiligimciwol

RELATED FAQS:
Which car insurance companies reserve cars through hertz?
im going to be getting me a new car and with my current insurance company they only reserve through enterprise which i am not old enough to use. hertz rents to 20 year olds. im just trying to make sure i will have an alternative way to get around if something happens to it. so which insurance companies reserves through them? or will u have to request it? because i know some wants you to pay first and they will rein-burst you

How much would insurance be on an eclipse for a 17 yr old guy?
im a 17 year old male, in search for a good first car from 3k to about 5k in price. i love eclipse models from 96-99 (gsx, rs or gs). does anyone know how much insurance is for these cars at my age?"

If my medical bills have been covered by my auto insurance can I still sue the other driver’s insurance for the expenses?
I have added medical coverage on my auto insurance plan so that medical expenses related to the accident are covered up to a certain amount. Can I still request that the at-fault driver’s insurance company pay for the use of my benefits and if so what justification do I provide?

I’m thinking about changing car insurance. Does Geico provide good customer service?
Their quote to me was amazingly cheap and that makes me a little nervous. You get what you pay for is what I have always heard. Anyone had their insurance through Geico? Good or bad experiences, please."

What is life insurance? how dose it work ?
i am 22 should i buy it

Does my Lifestyle has effect on my Health insurance cost?
My Health insurance cost is high compare to some of my friends, am wondering if its as a result of my lifestyle"

"Did you go and see Gone Girl"" yesterday?"""
Did you read the book? If so, do they still deserve each other at the end of the movie? Honestly, I wanted to kick both of their stupid asses. Go ahead, spoil it. (Or not. I’m going to see it when it hits On Demand.)"

Whats a cheap car insurance company for young adults?
Im 19 and im looking at buying a honda civic si 2006 right now im under my moms insurance and im paying 140 for liability only and ive been looking around and all i see is $300 and up for full coverage on a finaced car. I need a cheaper insurance company im a female and i live in florida if that helps.

Does my husband need car insurance?
When I signed up for car insurance my broker told me that when my husband receives his driver’s license he has to be put on the insurance. My husband got his license now, but he never drives. I drive, and have insurance. He rides his bike or the bus when he needs to get around. He tells me there’s no need to have insurance for him since he doesn’t drive anyway. My question is: by law, do we have to purchase car insurance for my husband even if he doesn’t own a car and doesn’t drive mine? Or was the broker just saying that for business purposes? I just want to be informed and do the right thing, whatever it may be. Thanks in advance."

Car insurance cost if I want car insurance only 3 months?
Hi, I’d like to buy car insurance for only 3 months, and I’m wondering how much this will cost me approximately. * car price: $3000 * city: Phoenix * new driver, no record Could someone give me a ballpark figure please? Do you think it will be more like $300 (this is $100 per month) or more like $1500 (this is $500 per month)….. I have no idea. Thank you in advance."

Gettting car insurance for more than one car?
si my big brother has a BMW series 3 and got the insurance done for it through my dad i’ve not long passed my test and have been ask to buy a MG TF and was wondering would i still be abel to get insurance through my dad as well even though my big brother had insurance through him for his car?

When looking at car insurance is the Claims Legal Assistance Service worth it?
When looking at car insurance is the Claims Legal Assistance Service worth it?

Buy life Insurance gauranteed acceptance?
Buy life Insurance gauranteed acceptance?

How much flood insurance do I need in a low risk area?
I called my insurance carrier to get a agent to get a quote. He told me limit option starting at $100K and went higher to match the limits of my Dwelling coverage, and ended by saying there are lower limits."" I asked – If I live in a low risk area"

How will the insurances work out with 95 car accidents at one scene?
Just wonder because of news yesterday at California highway. I don’t know about law in that state but what if it’s like this in new york where I live. Ya know whoever fault will pay by their own insurance for repairs and injury for victims and a vehciles. Same for most state. How would 95 different insurance handle it? It might will have several lawsuits. With 95 cars, hard to say who started the accident and whatever if it’s one person cause 95 altogther or all 95 is fault on it own. Some may not even have insurance. There would be 95 different drivers so it will be 95 different verison or story of what happening."

How is insurance on a Miata for a young male?
Hey folks, I’ve been looking into buying a Mazda Miata (older model 94~04) for quite some time, recently I’ve started working construction so I’ve been saving. I read somewhere that the Miata was fairly cheap on insurance due to it’s mass production and fair price, however I just find that hard to believe being a two door sports car. I’m 19 at the moment, will be 20 in a few months when I attempt to insure my next car. I was wondering if anyone has some insight on this? I just want a newer model car, something with some aftermarket parts, Im driving an 93 oldsmobile cutlass atm and it does the job, but it’s just no fun you know? When I first got my license I was going to get a civic, but I heard those are terribly priced for insurance, more than a miata even. Would appreciate the help"

Car insurance help?
The problem is this … My boyfriend has been using his grandpas truck for a few weeks to do his jobs and his grandpa recently called the insurance company and asked if my boyfriend was and or could be covered by his insurace company & they said no. So now my boyfriend cant use his grandpas truck which means he can’t do his jobs (lawn care service). So he asked me today if i could ask my mom if she could add him on to her insurance so that would allow him to get a truck of his own to do work in, but it would only be for a year becuase when he is 18 he would get off my moms insurace and get his own. Also, he’d be paying his part while on my moms insurance. Make sence?"

When fixing hail damage with Paintless Dent Repair does it effect the paint job down the road?
My husband’s car was recently damaged in a hail storm and the insurance adjuster gave us a quote based on Paintless Dent Repair if it was repaired at the collision center where it was taken for the estimate. I’ve heard that getting PDR done stretches the paint and can cause it to eventually crack down the road and damage the paint job. Is this true? Would it be better to have the car repaired by replacing some of the damaged areas and repainted?

What is the best Insurance Companies for custom ..motorcycle insurance?
What is the best Insurance Companies for custom motorcycle insurance?

Can I sue my Auto Insurance Company?
In 2005, as part of our divorce agreement, my ex and I decided to keep the same auto insurance but under separate policies. We had been with this company for years. My policy was on auto pay meaning that the payments were taken directly from my account. He walked in to pay his. About 6 months after the divorce, I was pulled over for a routine traffic stop and was told I was driving an uninsured vehicle. Without insurance, my registration was also invalid. Both tickets totaled 1K. My car was taken into impound. I checked and found the officer was correct. On good terms with my ex, I told him what happened. He said for the past 6 months, each time he went in to make a payment, the girl HIS was already paid. Realizing what had happened. They were applying my payments to his automobile. I was furious. I notified the agent who initially did not want to accept blame, but since the payments were automatic and my account number was on each payment they took, they were responsible. The error was compounded by the fact that the cancellation notice went to HIS address (how dumb was that!) So I had no way of knowing that I was cancelled. I was without a car for 2 weeks and lost my job. After much haggling and many sleepless nights of wondering what to do without a job or a car, the insurance company finally admitted blame, paid the impound fees of $1,250.00. The agent also said they would handle the 2 tickets totaling 1K. FAST FORWARD TO 2010 in my state, the county did a scofflaw sweep and I was summoned to court with over 5 thousand other delinquent drivers to address unpaid tickets. The order was come to court by April 30th or be arrested. Realizing this had to be a mistake, but fearful of the law, I stood in line for over 5 hours in blazing heat, then sat in court another 5 hours waiting for my day in court. I was immediately threatened with arrest because the 2 tickets were not paid. Up to that moment, I had no idea the insurance company had not paid the 2 tickets. This time, not only was my insurance and registration cancelled, my license was suspended due to the age of the infraction (5 years). In front of the judge, I called the agents’ office only to be told by the secretary that they had no intention to pay the ticket. Paying to get the car out of impound was enough. When the judge heard this she was shocked and let me off with a promise to pay in 5 days. She made me promise not to drive. With no way to get home but drive, I took a chance, and was pulled over. The officer informed me that due to the vast number of outstanding cases, tags bearing our county name would be targeted for a while (talk about a police state!). I showed him my documents from the court and headed home. This is a nightmare. Would I have a case if I filed suit against my insurance company for failing in their fiduciary responsibility to a 16 year client in good standing? By the way this company is one of the largest in the country."

Will Auto Insurance Cover This?
Also, I have never made a claim on the two+ years I’ve had this insurance and vehicle. Will filing this type of claim(s) likely result in an increase in my premiums? I’ve always heard that any type of claim will increase premiums, but my parents have filed claims in the past and their premiums may have increased by only a few dollars over a few years…"

Why is Progressive Auto Insurance so cheap compared to other companies?
I was paying $92/mo w/ State Farm American Family quoted me $112/mo Progressive is $58/mo. (I’m comparing straight down the $25,000/$50,000 and they are the same.) Is there something i should be concerned about? Thank you!"

What is the average motorcycle insurance cost in ..Missouri?
What is the average motorcycle insurance cost in Missouri?

Which is the better pet insurance?!?!?
We would also like to know if you’ve had experience with either of these pet insurances and please tell us the pros and cons of both. Thank you again.

Car Insurance and DVLA?
If I was to put my car in my wifes name with the DVLA would I still be able to insure it in my name and have her as the secound driver or would she have to be the insured and me be the secound driver.
Should I have my own insurance while using someone else’s car?
The other person owns the car and has it insured in his name but is allowing me to use it until I can get another car. Should I or even can I have my own insurance policy on his car? I live in Michigan and my previous car was hit and totaled. Trying to buy/finance another car after only working full time again since Feb. is near impossible.
ANSWER: I recommend that you visit this web page where one can get quotes from the best companies: http://INSUREFOREVERYBODY.INFO/index.html?src=WP2zeiligimciwol
State Farm vs. All State for Auto insurance?
I have had State Farm for my Autos for over 15 years, they have gone up in their $$ and all the Bigs All State, Progressive, Geico are cheaper, State Farm uses the…we won’t cancel you if you have an accident"" scare tactic to try to get me to stay"

I want to cash in my life insurance I have for two years now Would I get much out of it for only having it for two years?
I want to cash in my life insurance I have for two years now Would I get much out of it for only having it for two years?

Motorcycle Insurance?
I’m 19 yrs. old, and I’m going to be getting a 2008 Harley XL Sportser 883L, I’m going to be getting my license very soon, and I was wondering about insurance rates, anyone have an idea what my rate might be?"

Allstate and state farm refused to insure me.. Who will?
I have 3 accidents and a ticket in 8 years of driving (oops) and all state and state farm refused to insure me… Does anyone know who is out there who will?

Legality of my parents insuring my car?
Cutting straight to the point, i bought an Audi A3 1.8l ( 1997 ) in January and my insurance is looking to be around 2,500 with a black box. I m trying to avoid the black box if i can. One idea that was brought up was that if my dad insured my car and had me as a named driver? I ve heard many theorys saying it s legal if he uses more than i do"" and similar ones to that. Someone care to explain?"""

What is the best health insurance?
Looking to find out what the best affordable health insurance for my 62 y/o father is? Do not want the obamacare!

Can auto insurance carrier deny claim due to their insured simply ignoring request for signed affidavit ?
Hi Have a question. My rear bumper was lightly tapped by 17 year old new driver. Damage is minor and cosmetic at $425. My car is only three years old and in perfect condition. The insured provided me all his insurance information and said to file a claim through his dad’s insurance carrier. I called local police department 911 line to report minor collision. Officer responded and insured admitted to police officer that he tapped rear bumper. Police officer looked at my rear bumper and refused to make a police report as he said cannot issue a report unless damage is over $1500. I begged the officer repeatedly to please provide me even an incident report or something official like an affidavit as the teenager admitted to officer that he hit my rear bumper. Police Officer simply drove off and left me on the side of the road with a stranger. Of course now four weeks later, the insured and his father have simply ignored phone calls, emails and registered mail attempts by his insurance carrier to verify version. (not sure what version would be needed as my black paint is on his front bumper) I called the insured and his dad hung up on me twice. The insurance carrier told me they are denying and closing out the claim due to insured not responding. They said this is totally legal under Illinois State laws. (basically too bad, so sad) By the way this insurance company has unacceptable rating with state insurance board and BBB. I paid a body shop $425 in cash to fix car yesterday. Do I have recourse as I see my options would be to file a complaint with Illinois Banking and Insurance or file a small claims lawsuit against insured and insurance carrier (but that is an additional $119 court filing fee) Any ideas would be appreciated."

Should I allow my teenage son to get his driver’s license?
Great answers, everyone! Rebecca, while I agree with most of what you say, I cannot go that route. Over the years there have been too many unfulfilled promises, or what I call ‘debts’ that were made in order to get something desired. Instead of the ‘here’s your license, you have 30 days to get a job, I would rather it’s the other way around: Line up the job, and we’ll go get your license. That’s how it worked when I was 16. There will always be the excuses as to why there is no job, and in the meantime, I’m blowing hundreds of dollars on insurance. If the ’emergency’ situation arises, he knows how to drive, and having the license is the least of my worries…he’s a safer driver than my wife, so I’m not worried about him getting busted in that situation…"

Health insurance for H-1B working visa family. How it works?
I will come to work in the US on a H-1B working visa (so my wife will not have the right to work). We also have a small baby. How is the health assurance working in this case? Are they (wife & kid) covered by health insurance? Do I have to buy one for them? How much it can cost? Thanks.

18 year old car insurance rate?
Can you give me an educated guess on how much it would be per month or 6/mo to insure an 18 year old boy on a 2005-2009 Mustang GT? Can Military service lower/raise the rates?

Can one person be covered under 2 diff. health insurance policies?
My employeer offers health insurance where the monthly cost is the same no matter how many family members you have on your plan. So I have our 2 children on my plan and my husband is on his plan through his employeer which provides the same type of plan-Can I add my husband to my plan and he add me to his plan? My thought is if something unforseen happens we would both be covered no matter what? But can you be enrolled on 2 different plans and if you are does that create complications when medical expenses are being submitted to your insurance?

Do I need insurance to drive my girlfriend’s car?
I’m turning in my leased car next week and canceling the insurance on it. I plan on using my girlfriend’s car for a couple of months before getting a new one. I know there are a variety of coverages, but generally speaking would her policy cover me driving her car despite me not having any car insurance of my own?"

Insurance for a 2nd hand two wheeler.?
Recently purchased a second hand 2wheeler. Changed RC to my name already. Regarding insurance, which one is good?? 1) renewing existing with my name or 2) purchase a new insurance. which one is best?? do we have any difference for the above options?? Approximately how much it costs for both options??? Please guide me."

What is a good pet insurance?
I have always pondered the thought of pet insurance but never signed up. Well this month, thanks to my Great Dane and Puggle, I am $600 more in debt than I was at the start of the year. LOL. Apparently ER visits are expensive, even more so to just find out I was paranoid on one of them. After the most recent one this week where I ended up spending $30 on pain meds I could get for a human for $5 I realized I should have pet insurance. Probably a great idea anyway owning a Great Dane pup and a 19# puggle that thinks she is his size. So wondering where you have all found the best deals and if its worth it to add the routine care on to it?"

Will my car insurance premium increase for passing a red light in NY?
This is my first moving violation, it originally was failure to stop for a school bus but it got reduced to passing a red light and is now only 3 points. I have a clean record otherwise and my auto insurance is under my mothers name, I am just a secondary driver under her quote. Will my insurance premium go up and if so will it be much? Is there anything that I can do to lower it if it does go up?"

How much car insurance will cost?
i m 28 year female. i bought a used car for $3000. i have new G2 driving licence which i got last month.i have driver trainning certificate too. can someone please tell me how much my car insurance will be? i tried quote online, but i m not getting correct amount. please some one give me a average monthly payment that would cost?"

Question on insurance discount?
So im 15 turn 16 in April so I was wondering you know that car insurance stuff like if your on A-B honorol you get a discount well the first 9 weeks I got a 78 in math is there anyway I can get that discount how far back do they check your grades

Making a Claim After An Accident – Questions About Insurance?
So at the weekend, I had an accident with my car, involving another car…my fault. Currently waiting to hear if it’s written off. But I have questions about what will happen if it is written off. So I had 2 years unprotected no claims bonus… I’m guessing they’re gone. So if my car is written off….what happens to the insurance? I only insured it last month…if I got a new car would that insurance be transferred to the new car and I pay any difference there might be? When would my claim effect my insurance? When I got a new car or when the insurance is due for renewal? I’m looking for serious answers as this is causing me so much stress and worry."

Car insurance?
my car is not insured, my friend wants to borrow it and has own insurance for their car, she allowed to drive any car with the owners consent, will her insurance be valid as i have no insurance, i belive that it wont be but they telling me differant, can someone please help me and settle this argument once and for all thank you"

On whos name should be the insurance?
need help with car insurance. the car is registerested on my girlfriend… and current insurance is on her name – but we both included … now we want to change company… the only thing is that my girlfriend currently is not in country… can I buy insurance on my name with both included even if the car is registered on her name?

What is the average cost of health insurance and garbage bills? help im doing a project!!?
im doing i project and i cant seem to find the average cost of health insurance and garbage bills per month. i need a estimate and a website to prove i found it. please help this is worth 100 points and its due tomorrow and i need to get to bed soon!

What kind of car insurance should I get?
I ust got my liscence, and I don’t have a car yet, but before I buy one, I want to look into what it costs to ensure one. I’m 18, and in college, so i cant afford to spend alot on car insurance. Does anyone know of good car insurance for first time drivers, and how do I go about getting it? I live in New Jesey….."

How much do you think insurance would be for me?
I’m turning 16 and honestly don’t know where to even start when it comes to insurance. Right now my parent don’t have insurance.. Do They need to have insurance so I can get insurance? I live in tennessee I’ll be driving a 2006 black jeep liberty and insurance just seems really confusing and scary.

How much would insurance group 7 be?
would just like an estimate how much insurance group 7 is

Are rates for disability insurance different in different states?
To clarify: I own Guardian own-occupation disability insurance, which was initiated in California. Given a recent income increase, I am eligible to exercise a rider to increase my disability coverage. Are my premiums going to go up a different amount if I increase my coverage through my agent in CA than if I increase it through a different agent, say, in Ohio? Are these riders and insurance premiums nationally uniform for personal disability insurance plans through Guardian?"
Should I have my own insurance while using someone else’s car?
The other person owns the car and has it insured in his name but is allowing me to use it until I can get another car. Should I or even can I have my own insurance policy on his car? I live in Michigan and my previous car was hit and totaled. Trying to buy/finance another car after only working full time again since Feb. is near impossible.
ANSWER: I recommend that you visit this web page where one can get quotes from the best companies: http://INSUREFOREVERYBODY.INFO/index.html?src=WP2zeiligimciwol

Leave a comment