Getting car insurance if your parents do not drive?

Getting car insurance if your parents do not drive?

I’m 16 and I just received my license. My older brother gave me his car when he moved to L.A (he’ll be driving a company car). The only problem is getting insurance. My mother has never been a driver and therefore does not have a policy of her own. Most insurance companies that we’ve contacted say that unless you’re 18, the insurance has to go in your parents name. Does anyone know how a teenager can have a car insurance policy put in their name?

ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this website where one can compare quotes from different companies: http://INSUREFOREVERYBODY.INFO/index.html?src=WP2zeiligimciwol

RELATED FAQS:
Information about health insurance please?
Im looking for a cheap but good health insurance. Please let me know what your recommendations are.

Bankruptcy and life insurance?
I have plain old life insurance with my husband as beneficiary. Do I have to cancel life insurance if I file bankruptcy? I want to have this for security for my husband and five children should anything ever happen to me. It has no cash value.

What is the average monthly premium rate for individual health insurance coverage?
What is the average monthly premium rate for individual health insurance coverage?

Death and disability mortgage insurance?
My husband and I just bought our first home. Now we keep getting mail from all different companies saying that we qualify for this ‘death and disability’ insurance. It sounds like a good thing to have, in case one of us dies or is disabled, but o we need this insurance, or is it a scam?"

Auto Insurance Penalities In Ky?
If you were without a car and insurance for a period of time, (2 years ) how can you get penalities for not having auto insurance. How do you insure something you don’t have?"

How much is insurance?
There’s something also called, I tried. I wouldn’t have asked, I knew some rude person would say something like that. But guess what? IDC if its not accurate.. So.. GO AWAY"

Car insurance while deployed…?
My husband is in the military and is currently deployed overseas and I had a question about his car insurance. It does have a loan out on it so that requires us to have full coverage on it normally…I was wondering that while he is deployed and since his car is not going to be driven (there is no way I can drive it since it’s a stick shift and I can’t drive those lol) if we could lower the insurance on it. I’m just not sure if we’d be able to because of the loan…or does it depend on the bank/insurance company? Thanks for any info!!

Car insurance help?
If I am not on my boyfriends car or my name is not on his insurance… then what happens if I get in an accident while driving his car? Does his insurance still cover it? or do I have to be on the insurance for that to happen? He has NATIONWIDE INSURANCE FULL COVERAGE and we live in MICHIGAN.

How much is a used car and how much is car insurances ?
i am going to be 16 soon and i want to buy a used car and car insurances so how much is it i live in canada if that helps nova scotia to so umm yeah and btw i can’t go on my parents insurances because my mom is scared for me to just incase something happens she doesn’t want her insurances to go up so yeah thanks 🙂

Pregnancy and health insurance?
Our employers cancelled our health insurance and we are applying for individual coverage. I have been told that if I am planning on getting pregnant I have to have a maternity rider for an extra 100 dollars a month. If I become pregnant without it they will not cover my pregnancy. United Healthcare is the only insurance in Texas to offer maternity coverage. Does this sound correct? What if I wasn’t planning on it and just became pregnant? I wouldn’t be covered. I feel like I am being lied to. Let me know if you have had any experience with this. Thanks for your feedback.

I want to know e maid or contect no of h r department of reliance general insurance?
I want to know e maid or contect no of h r department of reliance general insurance?

Health insurance for full time college student?
I realllyy need to see a doctor about some issues im having with my health, but the onlyproblem is i dont have insurance… Are there any affordable insurance plans i can get??.. im a full time student and i really need it."

What happens to your health insurance if you move to a different state?
I’m looking for health insurance with good maternity coverage for when we start trying to get pregnant. I’m assuming we’ll have to wait at least a year before it will be covered. But within this next year we’re planning on moving to a different state. They all ask what state you’re in, so would it be nullified or something if I move states? What happens?"

Why has car insurance more than doubled?
I’m 34, have 9 years no claims and a clean licence but my car insurance has gone from 328 last year to over 800 this year. tried all the different company’s and cheapest i can get is over 600 by putting my excess up to 500. Know car insurance has risen this year by about 12%(which i could handle) but these figures are through the roof. Can anyone put some light on why it might have risen so high when it is same car and address as last year?"

Ow much does it cost to deliver a baby without health insurance in washington hospital california ??
Ow much does it cost to deliver a baby without health insurance in washington hospital california ??

How Can I Get The Best Health Insurance As A Full Time Musician with a Child?
I live in Massachusetts and I’m a full time musician. I have a daughter and I need health insurance for the both of us. But because my yearly income fluctuates, I don’t know how to go about getting health insurance that would best benefit both myself and my daughter (She’s 3). Any great advice would help. Thank you."

What is the average profit margin of a painting contracting company in the US?
Do you have any idea on the question sir?

What would cost the country more? Providing affordable health insurance or not providing it?
This week I have had two experiences where having health insurance has saved the lives and livelihoods of two of my family members. They both had procedures to remove cancererous growths before they had a chance to spread. Without health insurance, they would not have gone to the doctor regularly and the cancer would not have been detected in time. So instead of a $3000 procedure, it would have meant long term care and treatment, loss of income, perhaps bankruptcy. I spend $2000 a month on health insurance for my family. The average person cannot afford this. I think it is unfair. I also think it is bad economics. What’s your opinion?"

Why are insurance companies getting blamed for dropping coverage?
when it was because of the regulations in the patient protection and affordable care act that ended these plans?

Life insurance: swimming – drowning?
I like to swim a lot and sometimes it occurs to be a dangerous activity when doing it in open sea and ocean. I thought about making a life insurance. Just in case for being calm I would like to ask. If I drawn won’t they think that I’m some kind of a stupid idiot who committed suicide rather than a stupid guy that couldn`t be more careful (accident)? Because then they wont pay out to my family. Then there is no point in such a life insurance because this is the only thing I need insurance from. So no point in spending money. And I am not a professional swimmer to get a sport insurance and I mostly swim in open sea, etc… So question is about a general life insurance and insurance companies point of view… thanks in advance"

How to start auto insurance agency ?
what should I do to start my small business?? what are my first steps? I just got my fire & Casualty license but had my life insurance license 5 years ago and been doing life and health since then…. now it’s the time I start my business but still a little scared and don’t know where to start? My main concern is how to get appointed with companies since they want me to tell them how much business I’ll do for them?? My license is new and haven’t done any home or auto insurance… Any advise, suggestion, or comment will be appreciated from my side… I would love to hear what you all have to say?"

Do I legally need car insurance to practice driving with my provisional?
I’m 17 in a couple of days and I have my provisional licence. I don’t have time right now or enough money to start lessons. But my dad has said he will take me out every now and then before I get lessons in the summer. Do I legally need insurance on the car I’m practicing in or is it just a way for companies to make money?

How much is car insurance?
iM 18 I FINISHED MY 30 HOURS OF CLASSROOM JUST WAITING FOR MY 6 HOURS BEHIND THE WHEEL IN DRIVERS ED.BUT I DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT CARS.I WANT LIKE A SMALL CAR LIKE AROUND ATLEAST UNDER 5,000 DOLLARS FOR MY FIRST CAR."

Where can I get moving insurance?
I’m moving cross country. This involves lots of companies, packing, boxing, loading, unloading, car haulers, etc. Does someone sell a blanket moving insurance?"

"I am a tourist , Need recommendation on cheap australian health insurance.?
I am planning to travel Australia next month and I need to have health insurance for that . Can anyone suggest me any cheap insurance for a month ?
Getting car insurance if your parents do not drive?
I’m 16 and I just received my license. My older brother gave me his car when he moved to L.A (he’ll be driving a company car). The only problem is getting insurance. My mother has never been a driver and therefore does not have a policy of her own. Most insurance companies that we’ve contacted say that unless you’re 18, the insurance has to go in your parents name. Does anyone know how a teenager can have a car insurance policy put in their name?
ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this website where one can compare quotes from different companies: http://INSUREFOREVERYBODY.INFO/index.html?src=WP2zeiligimciwol
No minnesota auto insurance?
if i dont have auto insurance will i loose my drivers license and for how long i live in mn.if im caught

Could switching to Geico really save you 15 percent or more on car insurance?
Does the early bird catch the worm?

Geico. 15 minutes could save you 15 percent or more on car insurance.

Anybody have any reviews for GO AUTO INSURANCE? THANKS?
I am looking at purchasing full coverage on a new car and was wondering if anybody had any experiences with GO AUTO INSURANCE. This is a Louisiana Based Auto Insurance group and they currently have the lowest rates for the vehicle I want to insure. Thanks in advance!!

Do car insurance companies know how long I have been a licensed driver for?
When I was younger I remember a distant family member telling me to get my CA state ID as soon as I can because when I get a driver’s license and a car the insurance companies won’t be able to tell which I got first. All they see is when my ID# was assigned to me, and that it will look like I have been a driver longer and get a better rate. I don’ know if this is true. I am getting my first car in about a month and I want to get a good price on insurance. Need more info? I got my California state ID when I was 20 and my CA drivers license when I was 25 and I am 26 now. So there is a big difference of time. I know it sounds kinda dishonest but I have been driving since I was 17, so I do have good driving experience but it might not look that way since I’ve only had my license for a year and a half, when it could look like I have been a good driver for 6 years. If any one can help me out that would be awesome, please link your info or proof if you can. Thank You!"

What type of insurance protects your car against theft?
I know there’s Liability which is mandotory. Collision covers damage to your own vehicle, but does it actually cover a stolen vehicle with let’s say a deductible of $1000?"

"If one driver in a marriage becomes disabled, are insurance rates reduced?
My husband (82) is disabled and can no longer drive. I am the sole driver now. Do the insurance rates remain the same or are they based on one driver only?

How much would insurance cost for a mini moto?
How much would insurance cost for a mini moto?

What are some ways to reduce one’s home insurance premium?
I know the main way is to increase your deductible. What are some of the other ways?

What is the average cost of insurance for a teenage driver per year?
I’m 17, and I’m going to get my provisional license in about a month. Mg r y parents are going to have me pay for my own insurance. I just wanted to get a look at roughly how much my insurance will cost before I get a quote. Thanks!"

How do I spin my back tires?
I have a 2014 camaro RS. My friends always ask me to spin my tires but i don’t know how to. Can someone please inform me how to. Thanks

How much is it to fill a cavity with no insurance?
I lost my insurance, but I have a huge cavity on one of my molars. I want to get it taken care of before it gets worse, so I am curious how much it will cost?"

How do i get comprehensive auto insurance as a new driver?
I am getting an auto loan from my bank but before i can get anything they require full comprehensive insurance.I called a few companies to get a quote but they said i have to have had my liscence for 6mths to a year before they take me on, I got my learner’s permit back in 2009 but never really pressued getting the actual liscence until i bought my own car meanwhile i was using a relative’s car until recently.Now i need to get around work etc.I CANT wait that long How do i get sorted out and what are my best options? HELP ThANKS!"

How much is the insurance for a 16 year old with a camaro?
I really want a camaro LS for my birthday but my parents said the insurace would be too much, so i was wondering how much the insurance would be, for a 16 year old girl with good grades who got an A in drivers ed?"

Teen insurance 18yo under 2000.?
Hello, I am 18 years old and I have got my lowest quote so far on a Skoda Fabia at 2113.96. Is there any cars that could be cheaper or anything else I can do to get this down. Have try all the norm cars like corsa, fiesta, clio, ect… Thanks."

What Insurance law supports that. What statute if any supports that a Class I Railroader can have more than 1 job Insurance.?
What Insurance law supports that. What statute if any supports that a Class I Railroader can have more than 1 job Insurance.?

Hyundai tiburon insurance help?
I am looking for this car to be my first car. I live in Washington and I have a 3.5 GPA (my insurance company told me this would help), and I’m a female. How much would it cost to get car insurance, per month. Is it a sports car? I was thinking of getting the 4 cylinder, 2.0 engine, if that makes a difference. I also have State Farm if that helps.. Thanks!"

Can you get your drivers licence if your car’s insurance is not in effect?
i want to use this car to take my test in.

What is the point of getting collision auto insurance?
The law requires everyone to have only liability. I also have comprehensive incase my car gets stolen. But i dont think a tree is going to fall on my car for me to get collision. If someone hits my car their liability insurance will fix it so what does collision do for me? I thought comprehensive covers me if i hit a fire hydrant.. or it that what comprehensive is for if i hit a wall or run into something?

Can anyone tell me how much insurance companys pays out for vauxhall vectras 2 litre v reg with 55.00 miles?
ive just had my car written off i had a vauxhall vecrta 2 litre sri 1999 v reg with alloys in emmaculate condition.my insurance company is direct line insurance.has any body out there help me in estimating the value of the car that the insurance company will pay me for my car as being a total loss thanks the milage on the car was 55.000 on the clock

Car insurance question?
My mother’s boyfriend bought a car and has allowed me to drive it. He is the primary driver on the insurance. I am also on his insurance. My father just recently put me on his insurance. My mom’s boyfriend wants to give the car to me (Transfer the title and registration, get new plates and all that.) He says I will need my own insurance under my own name. But if I am insured does it actually matter who’s insurance it is?"

Question about Plan First health insurance in Michigan. Backpay?
I just had a papsmear done about two weeks ago, and I didn’t get approved for my Plan First insurance until afterwards. Does anyone know if they provide a backpay program, like they’ll cover any procedure done in the last 30-60 days? Also have lab tests from that papsmear that I just got the bill for and have not paid yet. Is that covered? Thanks!"

Car insurance?
the 3 points are from the 11/10/04… UK question.

Senior life services insurance company?
Has anyone ever dealt with senior life services insurance company, and if so , Good Or bad results. Some insight please?"

Where can i find low cost insurance for kids in California???
Where can i find low cost insurance for kids in California???

Is auto insurance cheaper in Texas than California?
Is auto insurance cheaper in Texas than California?
Getting car insurance if your parents do not drive?
I’m 16 and I just received my license. My older brother gave me his car when he moved to L.A (he’ll be driving a company car). The only problem is getting insurance. My mother has never been a driver and therefore does not have a policy of her own. Most insurance companies that we’ve contacted say that unless you’re 18, the insurance has to go in your parents name. Does anyone know how a teenager can have a car insurance policy put in their name?
ANSWER: I might suggest you to visit this website where one can compare quotes from different companies: http://INSUREFOREVERYBODY.INFO/index.html?src=WP2zeiligimciwol

Leave a comment